top of page
  • Writer's pictureFirdausi Jannah

LIFE UPDATE



Assalmau alaikum, hello everyone!


It's been a while, I know.


I've had problem with the blog plus I had nothing to write about but I'm back now!!

Okay so as the title stated, this is MY LIFE UPDATE. Like literally everything that happened between June 1st to today July 26th. But I heads up, it wasn't much since I've spent most of it slacking at home.

First things first, I've finished by book a week ago! Yes! This girl is over the moon right now! And can you actually believe that I published a new book last week Friday and yet I've already started two new book drafts? I honestly don't know what's wrong with me nowadays. I like starting things that I hardly finish. Though speaking of finishing, hopefully this new book I'm writing I'll finish it before the end of the year since there's no school; hopefully. No promises.


Honestly, no words can explain how happy I am to finally finish a book; especially that book. Because for the past year, I've spent my time plotting the story plot whenever I'm in a certain point that I feel like it has to be something big. Now what I'm trying to say is that though I had no idea how the book will be completely, I still had ideas on how certain things will be. It is with a heavy heart that I say goodbye to Aamir and Daihaah because that's the book that I am actually COMPLETELY proud of writing it considering the feedback I got.

Now what actually astounded me is the fact that somewhere around the May I think the book reached 100 thousand views but in just a span of June-July 17th it got to 220 thousand views. That meant it gained over another hundred thousand views in just two months. Like SERIOUSLY THAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED! So yeah when I found out I was out of words and all I could say at the moment is Alhamdulillah. My hard work in the book actually paid off.


Also, staying at home for this long had me thinking over some of the decisions I made before this lockdown and I realized how stupid some of them were. It honestly had to do with my life and the type of people I surrounded myself with mostly in school. You know having to stay for this long with give you plenty of time to think and so I also realized how much time I wasted on people that don't actually deserved it. I will love to share my experience and what I've learnt from it with y'all but if I have to type then it will be SO long and I'm too lazy to do that right now so I might just make it a video.


Speaking of videos, I am going to start VLOGGING! I know, it's the side effect of staying at home that has me wanting to try things I've never done before and I'm willing to do it even if it means stepping out of my comfort zone because I believe if I don't step out of my comfort zone then I'll never really know what I'm capable of achieving and what I can do. So…yes, I'm starting my own YouTube channel. Let's just hope I won't abandon it after one or two videos.


Plus, I started a business! It's a logo, menu and flyer making business but believe me that business brings in a lot of money. I still can't believe I'm earning my own money but if anything the bank alerts are enough witness. Seriously guys, if you haven't started your own business you should really start it then you'll understand the joy of earning your own money. I know some of you will think you have nothing to do with money right now, believe me I thought the same thing too because hello! I'm a fifteen year old, what will I do with money right now since I'm sure my parents will provide me with everything I want. But I actually decided to give it a try and I like it. Just imagine knowing that you have money that you can call your own and not your parents own! Plus I'm sure some of you want to start a business in the future so why not now? There's no school and all we do is STAY HOME and do NOTHING! Start earning money people, I promise you you'll like the feeling.


But I seriously mean it, you should start a business. And when I say business as ladies I don't mean catering and such because a LOT of women are doing that already, some of which I can swear they didn't know how to cook before but now they learnt since they want money. Think out of the box, start businesses that are not common only then will you have money coming in.


Next is…Movies I think.


Okay it's movies.


So there's this series I recently started watching, a soap opera to be precise named THE SECRETS OF EL PARAISO and I just LOVE the series. It's a Philippines series and I've always loved their series but there's something about this one that's just wow! If I'm being honest then I'll admit that I only love it that much because I love the way the main male character Adrian is. The way he looks and acts is just…wow! (Fanning myself right now as I think of him)


Before you start thinking thinking, I'm not crushing on him please! I just like the guy small. I'm not one of those girls that crush over guys that are not Nigerian, heck I don't crush on guys I know I'll never meet. Wait what am I saying? I'm done with crushes seff…maybe…no I'm done.


Right?


Tell me I'm right please...

Moving on….BOOKS!


Yes, books again! Another thing my life revolves around is being a READER not just a writer. I'm trying something new though since I've moved from the Short story, Werewolf, and Romance category to the THRILLER category! Believe me thrillers are mind-blowing and just today I finished reading this book THE ESCAPE ROOM and mehn it's BOMB! If you haven't read it then you really should. I'm about to start a new one but I decided to just write this blog before I start. Next on my reading list is WHAT LIES BETWEEN US by John Marrs. It's a 354 pages book that I hopefully finish reading tomorrow in shaa Allah! If I have time my next blog will definitely be book reviews so y'all should be ready for that.


And well…I guess that's all that's going on in my life right now.


Thanks for taking your time to read! I'll see you in the next blog.



Love, Jannah.

20 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page